Loading Performances

« All Performances

  • This performance has passed.

Recital in Bruges CANCELLED

Saturday, January 23, 2021, 8:00 pm

Angela Hewitt: piano

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Partita no.1 in B-flat major, BWV825
Toccata in C minor, BWV911
French Suite no.5 in G major, BWV816
English Suite no.6 in D minor, BWV811
Italian Concerto, BWV971

Grande dame of the Bach piano finally in Bruges
Bach ceaselessly wrote keyboard works for himself and for his students. Compiled into beautiful publications, the best of them became his legacy. Angela Hewitt is one of the few pianists who knows how to get the very best out of Bach’s keyboard music on a modern grand piano.

This event is part of Bach Academie Brugge 2021


Saturday, January 23, 2021
8:00 pm


Concertgebouw Brugge
‘t Zand 34
Brugge, 8000 Belgium