Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Opp 2/1, 14/2, 53 & 54


Piano Sonata in F minor Op 2 No 1
Piano Sonata in G major Op 14 No 2
Piano Sonata in C major ‘Waldstein’ Op 53
Piano Sonata in F major Op 54

The penultimate release in Angela Hewitt’s cycle of the complete Beethoven piano sonatas. The listener’s understanding is again enhanced by Angela’s illuminating booklet notes, in which she sets out her approach to performing these most canonic of works in the entire piano literature.

In stock