Loading Performances

« All Performances

Recital in Nottingham

Thursday, April 11, 7:30 pm

J.S. Bach From The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1
Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV846
Prelude and Fugue in C minor, BWV847
Prelude and Fugue in D major, BWV850
Prelude and Fugue in D minor, BWV851
Prelude and Fugue in C-sharp major, BWV848
Prelude and Fugue in C-sharp minor, BWV849
Mendelssohn Prelude and Fugue in E minor, Op.35 No.1
Shostakovich Prelude and Fugue No.18 in F minor
Barber Fugue from the Piano Sonata in E-flat minor, Op.26
J.S. Bach Partita No.6 in E minor, BWV830

Angela Hewitt’s interpretations of the music of J.S. Bach have established her as one of the composer’s foremost interpreters of our time. Angela’s award-winning cycle for Hyperion Records of all the major keyboard works of Bach has been described as “one of the record glories of our age” (The Sunday Times).


Thursday, April 11
7:30 pm
Performance website:
click here


Djanogly Recital Hall, University of Nottingham
East Drive, University of Nottingham
Nottingham, NG7 2RD United Kingdom
+ Google Map