Loading Performances

« All Performances

  • This performance has passed.

Recital in Gateshead (Newcastle)

Sunday, November 27, 2022, 3:00 pm

Johann Sebastian Bach: The Well-Tempered Clavier Book II, Nos. 5 – 8
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata for Piano No. 8 in A minor, K310
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata for Piano No. 9 in D major, K311
Frederic Chopin: Nocturnes in B & E, Op. 62 Nos. 1 & 2
Frederic Chopin: Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor, Op.31

World-renowned pianist Angela Hewitt returns to Sage Gateshead for an afternoon of music for solo piano by three of the world’s greatest composers for the instrument: Bach, Mozart and Chopin. After her performances of the complete Well-Tempered Clavier at the 2019 Edinburgh Festival, the London Times wrote, “…the freshness of Hewitt’s playing made it sound as though no one had played this music before.” and we are certain she will bring the same energy and clarity to everything she plays today.


Sunday, November 27, 2022
3:00 pm
Performance website:
click here


The Glasshouse, Sage One, Gateshead
St Mary's Square
Gateshead, NE8 2JR United Kingdom
+ Google Map