Loading Performances

« All Performances

  • This performance has passed.

Concert in Perugia

Thursday, July 4, 2019, 8:00 pm

Anu Komsi, soprano
Piia Komsi, soprano
Mark Simpson, clarinet
Angela Hewitt, piano

Programme will include:

Mark Simpson: Barkham Fantasy (for piano)
Kaija Saariaho: From the Grammar of Dreams (for two sopranos)
Jovanka Trbojevic: Sky Shopping – Hommage to Brahms (Piia Komsi, soprano and cello)
Mark Simpson: Darkness Moves (for clarinet, played by the composer)
Matthew Whittall: excerpts from Leaves of Grass (Preludes for piano)
Samuel Barber: Adagio mesto and Fuga from the Piano Sonata, Op. 26


Thursday, July 4, 2019
8:00 pm
Performance website:
click here


Sala Podiani
Galleria Nazionale dell'Umbria, 19 Corso Pietro Vannucci
Perugia, PG 06123 Italy