Loading Performances

« All Performances

Concert in Middlesbrough

Friday, April 26, 7:30 pm

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:

Piano Concerto No.6 in B-flat major, K238
Piano Concerto No.24 in C minor, K491
Symphony No. 38 ‘Prague’

Angela Hewitt director/piano
Maria Włoszczowska director
Royal Northern Sinfonia

A rare treat as one of today’s greatest pianists and a real Mozart specialist, Angela Hewitt, plays not one but two of his Piano Concertos; music of invention, delicacy and ever-flowing melody.

You’ll witness a riot of creativity in the second half too – Mozart’s Prague symphony is the richest of musical experiences, with its sprightly and cheeky ending providing a joy-filled conclusion to the concert.

Find out more about the music in our free pre-concert talks which take place one hour before the performance starts.


Friday, April 26
7:30 pm
Performance website:
click here


Middlesbrough Town Hall
Albert Road
Middlesbrough, TS1 2QJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map